when I was little my father told me it was very bad luck to kill a spider ..I still will not harm one

all the 4,938,573,847 webs I have in my gardens right now… have male and female spiders procreating in them …right now and that makes gardening difficult. Much as I love these guys I also do not like webs in my face or spiders in my hair ..so I carefully walk through pushing the webs aside and do what I need to do.  In the time it takes me to weed a bed the spiders have built another web so I have to push them aside when I walk out as well.

 

please enjoy my husbands blog posting on spiders

http://birdmandea.blogspot.com

IMG_0109

Published in: on September 13, 2009 at 5:34 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://hidelight.wordpress.com/2009/09/13/when-i-was-little-my-father-told-me-it-was-very-bad-luck-to-kill-a-spider-i-still-will-not-harm-one/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

