it is a beautiful fall on the Salish Sea

a dahlia as big as my head

a dahlia as big as my head

I do not know the names of the types of dahlias I have

I do not know the names of the types of dahlias I have

IMG_4769

there are mushrooms growing with the lettuce

there are mushrooms growing with the lettuce

white one

white one

3 year olds do not need stems on flowers

3 year olds do not need stems on flowers

dahlias and rolled up pants! :)

dahlias and rolled up pants! 🙂

looking for seeds

looking for seeds

lots of nasturtiums left

lots of nasturtiums left

tasty garden snack

tasty garden snack

how crazy to find a ripe strawberry in October?

how crazy to find a ripe strawberry in October?

this from a grab bag of dahlias I had no idea I was getting it pretty huh?

this from a grab bag of dahlias I had no idea I was getting it pretty huh?

tiny shedding maple

tiny shedding maple

this is a beautiful honey suckle gift from a sweet Drake Maiden friend

this is a beautiful honey suckle gift from a sweet Drake Maiden friend

fall

fall

Published in: on October 24, 2009 at 8:44 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://hidelight.wordpress.com/2009/10/24/it-is-a-beautiful-fall-on-the-salish-sea/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thank you for sharing all these wonderful pictures!
    Lil’man sure is going to be a master gardener when he grows up!

    Joe

    • thanks so much for your comments!
      I hope he continues to adore playing in the dirt ..gardening is life long in rewards!


Leave a Reply

